Cookie Notice

This site does not use tracking cookies of any sort. It does store a Session Cookie. This is a security cookie and ensures that if the administrator of the site forgets to log out of the site, after 10 minutes of inactivity, the site will automatically time out. This cookie is automatically deleted at the end of the every session and contains no personal information. We do not use these cookies for any purpose other than as stated above. For further information please click here.

To reset your cookie permissions please click the reset link at the bottom of this page.

Get me out of here...

The Board of Management & Staff

The current Board of Management was appointed following elections in November 2019. Boards of Management were first established in Irish Primary Schools in 1975.
Boards consist of 2 nominees of the Patron (Bishop of Ardagh and Clonmacnois ), 2 parents of children enrolled in the school ( 1 mother/1 father), the Principal of the school, 1 other teacher ( elected by the teaching staff) and 2 extra members ( agreed by the other 6 members ).

Our Board members are the following:

Brendan Doyle (Chairman)
Joe Roarke ( Community Nominee & Rec Secretary )
Colin White ( Parent's Nominee & Treasurer )
Sinead Ledwith (Parent's Nominee)
Mary Martin (Community Nominee)

Fr. Joe Mc Grath ( Patron's Nominee )
Carmel Rooney (Staff Nominee)
Ann Kearns (Principal )

This Board will serve the school for a 4 year term.



Ms. Ann Kearns - Principal
Ms. Carmel Rooney - Acting Deputy Principal
Mr. Liam Reilly - 6th Class Teacher
Ms. Carmel Rooney - 5th Class Teacher
Ms. Carol Fallon - 3rd & 4th Class Teacher
Ms. Dolores Killian - 2nd & 3rd Class Teacher
Ms. Carmel Keogh - 1st Class Teacher
Ms. Ruth Kilduff - Senior Infants
Ms. Samantha Carroll - Junior Infants
Ann Flynn ,Aine Curran, Anna Cahalin, Aiden Swords, Ali Henshaw & Clíodhna O'Connell - SEN Team
Ms. Joanna Moran
Ms. Therese Woods
Ms. Dorothy Casey
Ms. Michelle Fagg Moran
Ms. Bernie Egerton
Ms. Tina Walshe
Ms.Mary Egan
Ms.Kerri-Ann Lucitt
Ms.Catherine Claffey- Secretary
Mr.Noel Ryan- Caretaker

back to top